ruhrvalley

isn't just a place, it's a state of mind

ruhrvalley is a place where vision, expertise and creativity meet responsibility and engagement. It is a space and an incentive for all who combine their competences across sector and discipline boundaries. Together, they work on:

  • Research topics in universities;
  • entrepreneurial topics in the economy;
  • socio-political topics in cities and municipalities;
  • other transfer related topics,

in such a way as to exploit the synergy effects between these areas and avoid working on them in parallel.

As in a living organism, which survives because of the different functions and contributions of its sub-systems, the diversity of the partners in ruhrvalley is not just desirable, but actually the key factor of the network’s competence.

  • Rv cd logo science

    We develop new research, transfer and teaching structures for the universities of applied sciences.

  • Rv cd logo solutions

    We bring together the partners to interact in ways that encourage innovation and develop interdisciplinary and systemic solutions for complex problems.

  • Rv cd logo evolution

    Within this innovation ecosystem we have creates an environment for new business models and company start-ups.

  • Rv cd logo connect

    We bring people together, link organisations and kindle cooperation.

  • Rv cd logo life

    We create value for the people in the metropolitan region and shape its transformation into “the place to be, work and live in.”

ruhrvalley Network

Our team supports you

Thumb thea buchholz quer

Thea Buchholz

Marketing & Brand Management
ruhrvalley Management Office
+49 (0) 2323 91987 023 thea.buchholz@ruhrvalley.de
Thumb sebastian dehling quer

Sebastian Dehling

Innovation and Partner Management
ruhrvalley Management Office
+49 (0) 2323 91987 037 sebastian.dehling@ruhrvalley.de
Thumb nele drescher final2

Nele Drescher

Projekt Coordination & Human Resource Development
ruhrvalley Management Office
+49 (0) 2323 91987 034 nele.drescher@ruhrvalley.de
Thumb portrait literaturhaus 00086

Anke Kornmann

Project Assistant
ruhrvalley Management Office
+49 (0) 2323 91987 026 anke.kornmann@ruhrvalley.de
Thumb portrait literaturhaus 5

Torben Lippmann

Managing Director
ruhrvalley Cluster e.V.
+49 (0) 2323 91987 022 torben.lippmann@ruhrvalley.de
Thumb 2

Thanh Lu-Pfaffendorf

Research Assistant
ruhrvalley Management Office
thanh.lu-pfaffendorf@ruhrvalley.de
Thumb rytych

Monique Rytych

Student Assistant
ruhrvalley Management Office
+49 (0) 2323 91987 025 monique.rytych@ruhrvalley.de
Thumb portrait literaturhaus 3

Dr. Robin Wegge

Innovation and Partner Management
ruhrvalley Management Office
+49 (0) 2323 91987 024 robin.wegge@ruhrvalley.de
Thumb portrait literaturhaus 00115

Prof. Dr. Norbert Wißing

Cluster Spokesman ruhrvalley
ruhrvalley Management Office
+49 (0) 2323 91987 021 norbert.wissing@ruhrvalley.de

Contact us

Need help?

If you have any questions, please contact us.

ruhrvalley Management Office
Berliner Platz 9 | 44623 Herne

Phone: +49 (0) 2323 91987 026
E-Mail: