Elektromobilität Partner // BRABUS GmbH

BRABUS GmbH

BRABUS is the largest independent aftermarket tuning company in the world. The BRABUS Group owns several divisions and subsidiaries, among them, the BRABUS ZERO EMISSION division, with which the company has been active for over a decade in the field of innovative electromobility.

For over 40 years, the company from Bottrop in the Ruhr region has been recognised worldwide as a synonym for fascinating ideas, which influence the automotive world. Thus matured the BRABUS Group over the years to become not only the largest independent aftermarket tuning company in the world, but also a producer of high-performance vehicles accredited by the Federal Motor Transport Authority (KBA) in Flensburg, Germany.

The BRABUS Group carries out many different activities, which enables BRABUS automotive GmbH to be a flexible, full-service provider for custom jobs and small series with OEM-compatible manufacturing processes and a high capability for in-house development and production.

Quotation marks

ruhrvalley offers us the opportunity to get to know new, innovative companies in the region and profit from their accumulated know-how in their fields of expertise to carry out new projects in the area of alternative powertrains. We have already taken the first steps in this direction with the first joint development project with our long-time partners, TÜV Nord and Auktora Gmbh.

Constantin Buschmann, CEO, BRABUS Group

Our core competencies

BRABUS works on various core areas:

Research and Development
The team of engineers, technicians and designers at the BRABUS development division carries out research on various approaches to the mobility of the future.
BRABUS ZERO EMISSION
Development of innovative solutions and individual accessories for electric vehicles, for example, increased performance components and sound generators.
BRABUS automotive
General contractor for the development and production of small series with OEM-compatible manufacturing processes.
Overall vehicle development
Electric-powered city sports cars, hybrid concept cars, high performance saloon cars.
BRABUS Classic
Restoration of classic Mercedes-Benz cars

Partner BRABUS GmbH

BRABUS GmbH

BRABUS ist im Bereich der herstellerunabhängigen Automobilveredlung der größte Anbieter weltweit. Zu der BRABUS Group gehört neben weiteren Unternehmensbereichen und Tochterunternehmen auch die Division BRABUS ZERO EMISSION, mit der das Bottroper Unternehmen seit einem Jahrzehnt auf dem Gebiet von innovativen Konzepten im Bereich Elektromobilität tätig ist.

Seit mehr als 40 Jahren ist BRABUS aus Bottrop im Ruhrgebiet weltweit das Synonym für faszinierende Ideen, die die Automobilwelt bewegen. Daraus erwuchs über die Jahrzehnte die BRABUS Group, die heute mit der Kernmarke BRABUS nicht nur größter herstellerunabhängiger Automobilveredler der Welt, sondern auch beim Kraftfahrtbundesamt in Flensburg als Hersteller von exklusiven Hochleistungsautomobilen akkreditiert ist.

Die Aktivitäten der BRABUS Group sind vielfältig. So ist die BRABUS automotive GmbH flexibler Full-Service-Dienstleister für automobile Einzelanfertigungen und Kleinserien mit OEM-tauglichen Manufakturprozessen in höchster Entwicklungs- und Fertigungstiefe.

Quotation marks

ruhrvalley bietet für uns die Möglichkeit, neue innovative Unternehmen aus der Region kennenzulernen, mit deren Expertise auf ihrem jeweiligen Gebiet wir in Zukunft neue Projekte im Bereich alternative Antriebe realisieren können. Das konnten wir durch erste gemeinsame Entwicklungsprojekte mit unseren langjährigen Partnern dem TÜV Nord und der Auktora GmbH bereits erfahren.

Constantin Buschmann, CEO der BRABUS Group

Unsere Kernkompetenzen

BRABUS beschäftigt sich mit verschiedenen Themenschwerpunkten:

BRABUS ZERO EMISSION
Entwicklung von innovativen Lösungskonzepten in der Elektromobilität und individueller Accessoires in diesem Bereich, z.B. Performancesteigerungen und Soundgenerator für Elektrofahrzeuge
Forschung und Entwicklung
Die BRABUS Entwicklungsabteilung mit ihren Ingenieuren, Technikern und Designern forscht permanent an verschiedenen Ansätzen für die Mobilität der Zukunft.
Gesamt Fahrzeug Entwicklung
Stadtsportwagen mit Elektroantrieb, Hybrid Concept Cars, High Performance Limousinen
BRABUS automotive
Generalunternehmer für die Entwicklung und Produktion automobiler Kleinserien mit Manufakturprozessen gemäß OEM-Standard
BRABUS Classic
Restaurierung klassischer Mercedes-Benz Automobile