Projects // LOUISE

LOUISE

Demographic change, diesel bans on German roads and the growing digitalisation in all areas have a great influence on society and the economy. Accordingly, people’s shopping habits have changed significantly. Especially bricks-and-mortar businesses face serious challenges to staying competitive in the long term.

“LOUISE” is the German acronym for logistics and innovative services for urban regions, using the Emscher-Lippe region as a case example. The project seeks to develop in Bottrop, chosen as model city, innovative business models for the bricks- and-mortar retail sector, for local service providers and for logistics services. A digital city platform connected to innovative logistics services and processes will be creates for this purpose.

In that respects, the customer on the LOUISE platform will be able to decide whether to collect their orders at a pick-up point as needed or to have them delivered home on the same day. In order to reduce emissions, deliveries will take place using environmentally friendly vehicles, such as e-cargo bikes and e-vehicles. Furthermore, because orders are bundled in a city hub, the distances that logistics providers have to travel are considerably reduced. Besides shopping, LOUISE will help to make a sharing economy possible within Bottrop’s city limits in order to increase sustainability and regional social cohesion.

With LOUISE’s help and the connection of as yet individual building blocks, new technological changes will be used systematically, the competitiveness of regional workers will improve, emissions will decrease the regional economy will be stronger. Thus, both entrepreneurs and consumers will feel considerable benefits.

The project is financed by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy through the grant programme “Smart Service Welt II”. The project partners for the Institute for Innovation Research and Management and the Frauenhofer Institute for Materials Flow and Logistics, the LGI Logistics Group International GmbH, the Spedition Rottbeck GmbH, the news media Druck und Werbung e.K. and the city of Bottrop.

Information on funding and further project participants

Funding code: 01MT18005C

Bmwi
news-media Druck und Werbung e.K.
Stadt Bottrop
Spedition Rottbeck GmbH

Projekte LOUISE
Louise projekt  ifi

LOUISE

Demografischer Wandel, Dieselverbote auf deutschen Straßen und die zunehmende Digitalisierung in allen Lebensbereichen haben einen großen Einfluss auf Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft. Dementsprechend hat sich das Einkaufsverhalten der Bürger signifikant verändert. Insbesondere stehen stationäre Gewerbetreibende vor großen Herausforderungen, um ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit langfristig aufrechtzuerhalten.

"LOUISE" ist das Kürzel für "LOgistik Und Innovative SErvices für urbane Regionen am Beispiel der Emscher-Lippe-Region". Demzufolge werden mit LOUISE in der Modellstadt Bottrop innovative Geschäftsmodelle für stationäre Einzelhändler, lokale Dienstleister und Logistikdienste entwickelt. Dazu wird eine digitale City-Plattform in Verbindung mit innovativen Logistikdienstleistungen und –prozessen errichtet.

In diesem Zusammenhang wird der Kunde auf der LOUISE-Plattform selbst entscheiden können, ob er die Bestellungen an einem der Pick-Up-Points zu einer beliebigen Uhrzeit abholt oder sie noch am selben Tag nach Haus geliefert werden sollen. Zur Reduzierung der Emissionswerte werden bei der Auslieferung umweltfreundliche Fahrzeuge wie eCargoBikes und E-Fahrzeuge zum Einsatz kommen. Des Weiteren wird mittels der Bündelung von Bestellungen in einem City-Hub die Fahrtstrecken der Logistikanbieter erheblich verringert. Neben dem Erwerb von Produkten wird mit Hilfe von LOUISE das Verleihen von Produkten innerhalb der Bottroper Stadtgrenze ermöglicht, um die Nachhaltigkeit zu steigern und den regionalen Zusammenhalt zu stärken.

Mit Hilfe der Leistungsangebote von LOUISE und der Verknüpfung bisher separat bestehender Bausteine werden technologische Veränderungen gezielt genutzt, die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von regionalen Anbietern gesteigert, Emissionswerte gesenkt und die regionale Wirtschaft gestärkt. Dementsprechend wird sowohl für Gewerbetreibende als auch für die Verbraucher ein spürbarer Mehrwert generiert.

Das Wissenschaftsprojekt wird im Rahmen des Förderprogramms Smart Service Welt II durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie gefördert. Projektpartner des Instituts für Innovationsforschung und –management sind das Frauenhofer Institut für Materialfluss und Logistik, die LGI Logistics Group International GmbH, die Spedition Rottbeck GmbH, die news-media Druck und Werbung e.K. und die Stadt Bottrop.

Beteiligte ruhrvalley Partner

Informationen zur Förderung und weitere Projektbeteiligte

Förderkennzeichen: 01MT18005C